Event based

We have been organizing film screenings since 2016, mostly in the gallery space of 📍The Grey Space In The Middle. Our aim is to provide a platform for (experimental) filmmakers around the world, in order to support (better) access to films that ordinarily seem to be missing in the regular (Dutch) cinema landscape. We also started a new series at Filmhuis Den Haag called Glued & Screwed, an evening program where we create a bond between exciting shorts by emerging artists.

Research based

To what capacity do the existing platforms through which we watch modern day film(works) still provide optimal viewing conditions? In what way do they empower or obstruct the film or (film)maker? We research how film is distributed and published in this day and age and playfully explore alternative ways of presenting film.

Browser based

In order to offer an alternative (online) movie-going experience to the usual ‘browse and press-play’ model commonly found in streaming services, we initiatied online cinema space 🔗All In This Together. In collaboration with buurmen and with support from Stroom Den Haag, we closely collaborate with (film)makers to present each film in its own uniquely developed environment.

👏🏽 Thanks to

Gerben de Louw, Fallon Does, Tim Terpstra, Djurre Kooistra, The Grey Space in the Middle, Max Peeperkorn, Lust, RNDR, Thomas Crommentuyn, Das Leben am Haverkamp, Wouter Klinkenberg, Vrijplaats Leiden, Pieter van Vliet, Anne Kranenborg, Charlie Clemoes, Ben Terwel, We Are Public, Gijsje Heemskerk, Gunnar Hendriks, Fatima Khan, Jelle Hamstra, Sepus Noordmans, Jeannette Slütter, Ilse van der Spoel, Raph Davies, Lucie Nezri, Robin Druiven, Joeri Woudstra, Fonds 1818, Durk Reitsma, Fenna de Jonge, Valerie van Zuijlen, Johann Lurf, Leïth Benkhedda, Scott Barley Manon Bovenkerk, Near By Film, Stimuleringsfonds, Mathilde Lavenne, Edith van der Heijde, Lawrence Lek, Philipp Fleischmann, Emmanuel Van der Auwera, Myriam Jacob-Allard, Ismaïl Bahri, Karsten Krause, Kevin B. Lee, John Clang, Sabzian, Noemie Osselaer, Het Nieuwe Instituut Katía Truijen, Filmhuis Den Haag, Elif Ozbay, buurmen, Jules van den Langenberg, PS (Public Sandberg), Juan Arturo García, Mark Prendergast, Juha van 't Zelfde, Inês da Costa, Stroom Den Haag, Emilia Tapprest, Raoul Gottschling, Koos Breen, Linus Kropp, Io Sivertsen, Rutger Wolfson, The Hmm, Adam Centko, Isabel da Costa, Home Cinema and Carmen Dusmet Carrasco

for making WYSIWYG happen now and in the past.